Why does marking a ride as a “FTP Check" not change anything?

Tempo Remote uses the Default FTP as specified in your Profile settings to 1) calculate your predicted FTP over time, 2) set your workout load and wattage ranges, and 3) calculate training loads of your uploaded rides. The first ride of the season marked as an FTP Check will replace your specified default FTP for the entire season. This is because the formula for predicting FTP over time requires a stable starting point. All rides marked as FTP Checks throughout the season contribute to improving the accuracy of the predicted FTP. However, they do not alter the starting FTP like the first check of the season.

All FAQs